Discovering Lima

I also had only 2 nights in Lima but it was alright to get to know some of the important turistic spots and get some nice food.

I started the day doing one of the free city walking tours. The meeting point is also in the Miraflores neighbourhood where I and most of the visitors stay as it is one of the savest areas. From there you take the bus and arrive in the center within 20 minutes. We walked around and got some explanations about the buildings and the history of the city finishing the tour with some Pisco tasting. Later you donate whatever you feel appropiate.

After the tour I went back to Miraflores and had lunch in the market. On the second floor you get great and cheap lunch menus. I paid 8 soles for three dishes and a drink. And it was delicious!

Afterwards I walked around, down to the beach and sat down to watch the surfers. You can rent board + wetsuit for 25 soles for the time you want. Waves were also nice and it was a pity I couln´t join.

After watching the sunset it was time to get some food from the supermarket and slowly go back to the hostal (Casa Amelia, 7$ including breakfast).

Before going to the airport the next day I planned to visit one of the yoga studios I got an invitation to. I went there with lots of will to pracice and had to find out that it was closed! I mixed up the days and checked the saturday schedule but it was actually sunday… Can happen… even more if you don´t really have to care about days while travelling. Was a bit of a deception though… hope I will be able to pick up practice in my next stop as due to the change of city almost every day and the flu I wasn´t able to practice within the past day…

Next stop Trujillo airport and from there I will go to Huanchaco, where supposedly one of the largest waves can be found. Will keep you posted!

One Comment Add yours

  1. In2Welten says:

    Tolle Bilder! Lima ist nämlich gar nicht so schlimm wie alle sagen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

